5 comments on “Sparkling night with Mark Bassey

  1. Yes we were there and what an evening!!!! I said to my wife all that’s missing is a singer and moments later Mark broke into song. Is there no end to his talents? But back to the band. In my time I have heard live The Kenton Band, The Herman band and all the early British bands and SNC can hold it’s head high. It is wonderous to behold.

    • Many thanks Bob – this is praise indeed! I think I write on behalf of the band by saying that we’re all delighted you also enjoyed the evening. We’re trying hard to do what we do well, and are greatly encouraged by your feedback. Thanks again for coming! We’re still looking into the Woody Herman evening that you suggested. As you know, we will be re-visting the music of Buddy Rich and Duke Ellington in coming sessions and we plan on paying homage to other greats.

      • Come on guys, I have not too many years left !!! Just play Young Blood and Apple Honey for me and I can die a happy man 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

